Steering committee

The CRH is governed as a cross-Departmental entity within the College of Medicine. The Steering Committee comprises the Dean for Postgraduate Studies and Research and the Heads of the Departments of Obstetrics & Gynaecology and Public Health.


Dr Fanuel Lampiao

BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD

Luis Gadama

Dr Luis Gadama


Resized thumbnail_Dr%20Charles%20Mangani

Dr. Charles Mangani



Improved Reproductive Health(RH) service provision and utilization

About CRH

The centre aims at providing leadership, training and research expertise in order to build the human capacity required to scale up the implementation of the national reproductive health program.

Contacts: Main Office

College of Medicine
Centre for Reproductive Health
P/Bag 360.
Chichiri, Blantyre 3.
Tel: 265 (0) 888 60 47 00

Email :